Steamer Basket for Veggies

I’ve been looking for a steamer basket for awhile now. I used to have a special pot for steaming vegetables, but when I moved out my parents kept it. I always cooked veggies with water in the pot, but it would make them soggy. This basket fit perfectly in my smaller pot. I placed the water in the pot, then the steamer basket in, then the cauliflower. It steamed the veggies perfectly and did not leave them soggy. I do have to say that you have to make sure you add enough water or you will burn your pan and your veggies. When finished it cleaned easily with soap and hot water. Then it folds up into a little half dome that makes it super easy to store. I recieved this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own. 
Purchase for $11.99 at https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B019Z8N5AY/ref=ya_aw_od_pi?ie=UTF8&psc=1

  

Leave a Reply

